How To Structure Your Day

how-to-structure-your-day

One of my business coaches, Brian Tracy, taught me how to structure my daily life. Here are some ideas and tips to help my structure my day to be more productive and successful. I guarantee this technique is easy to do and work for you all. Two major steps are:-

1. Plan Your Day The Night Before

Sit down with a piece of paper and write down everything – a list clarifies your thinking and goals – that you need to do the coming day. All successful people start their day working from a list. If you start working from a list you increase you output 25% each day.

2. Set Priorities On Your List Before You Start the Day.

Work from the 80 / 20 rule. Go down your list and answer the question, “If I were to be called out of town for a month, what are the most important tasks that I must accomplish?” For example, if you have 10 items on your list of things to do, two will be the more important than all of the other items put together.

Leave a Reply

